Meeting Minutes October 28, 2013 School Building Committee

Paul Revere Room, Minuteman High School 5:00 PM

Attendees: Ford Spalding, Ed Bouquillon, Alice DeLuca, Jack Weis, Dana Ham, Don Lowe, Simon Bunyard, Bill Blake, Franklin Cannon, Peter Sugar, Tony Lionetta, Ernie Houle, Kevin Mahoney, Carmin Reiss (arrived 5:15 pm), Marianne Cooley (left 6:03 pm)

Kaestle Boos: Larry Trim, Joe Milani

Skanska: Mary Ann Williams

Absent: Doug Orr, Donald Grose, David Frizzell, John Doherty, and Maryann Cooley (left at 6:03 PM)

1. Call to Order

The School Building Committee was called to order by Committee Chair, Ford Spalding, at 5:00 PM.

2. Approval of Past Minutes

The past meeting minutes, dated September 30, 2013, incorporating amendments by Jack Weis, were approved by the Committee with one absention.

3. Approval of Invoices

Skanska Invoice No. 10 for \$4,900.00 was approved unanimously.

KBA Invoice No. 6 for \$16,250.00 was approved unanimously.

4. Report from the Consultants

The owners' project manager (Skanska) and Kaestle Boos architects presented the Preliminary Design Program (PDP) submission for approval by the Minuteman School Building Committee.

On a <u>motion</u> of Ford Spalding, seconded by Ed Bouquillon, the Committee took the following roll call vote. Each member stated their name and whether they were in favor, opposed or abstaining. All present approved the submission.

To approve the Preliminary Design Program and the recommendation to the School Committee to authorize Skanska USA, the Owner's Project Manager, to submit the Preliminary Design Program to the Massachusetts School Building Authority on behalf of the Minuteman School District no later than November 4, 2013.

School Building Committee	In Favor	Opposed	Abstained	Absent
Ford Spalding, SBC Chair	х			
Dr. Ed Bouquillon, Superintendent	х			
Bill Blake, Minuteman Director of CIA	х			
Simon Bunyard, Boxborough	х			

Franklin Cannon, Concord	х		
Maryann Cooley, Needham			х
Alice DeLuca, Stow, SC Chair	х		
John Doherty, Alumni			х
David Frizzell, Alumni			х
Donald Grose			х
Dana Ham, Lexington	х		
Ernest F. Houle, Minuteman Principal	х		
Anthony Lionetta, Arlington	х		
Don Lowe, Bolton	х		
Kevin Mahoney, Minuteman Asst. Super.	х		
Doug Orr, Alumni			х
Carmin Reiss, Concord	х		
Peter Sugar, Lincoln	х		
Jack Weis, Belmont	х		

Vote: 14 in favor, with 5 members absent at the time of the vote.

5. Approval of Meeting Minutes

On a <u>motion</u> of Ford Spalding, seconded by Ed Bouquillon, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes of this meeting for inclusion in the PDP submission to the MSBA.

6. Adjournment

The next meeting of the Committee will be December 9, 2013 at 5 PM.

On a <u>motion</u> of Frank Cannon, and seconded by Carmin Reiss, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn at 6:40 PM.

Alice DeLuca, Recorder