Skip To Main Content

Regional Agreement

Minuteman Regional Agreement

View the Minuteman Regional Agreement
Updated December 27, 2019

Previous Version (3/11/16)
Minuteman Regional Agreement

After attempts to amend the Regional Agreement in 2014 and 2015 were unsuccessful, members of the Boards of Selectmen from District towns met in a series of meetings to develop additional amendments to the Regional Agreement in the Fall, 2015. These proposed amendments were presented to the School Committee at a special meeting on 12/21/15. At this meeting, the School Committee voted unanimously, with 13 members present, to approve the proposed amendments (v. 12/21/15). The 16 towns then considered these proposed amendments at Special Town Meetings held during January-February, 2016. Seven of the member towns (Boxborough, Carlisle, Dover, Lincoln, Sudbury, Wayland, and Weston) opted to be named "declarant communities" per Section IX (E) of the Draft and considered withdrawal as well. (Read related Boston Globe article, 1/24/16.) All 16 towns voted to approve the amendments. In addition, 6 of the 7 declarant towns voted to withdraw. See results. Along with certified votes from the towns, the amended Regional Agreement was submitted to the Commissioner of Education at the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) for approval on 3/8/16. He approved the amended Regional Agreement on 3/11/16.

Appendix A Capital Assessment Model v2

An archive of the documents prepared for the Special Town Meetings can be found here.

As a result of this process, the District will be configured as follows:

In District Members, effective July 1, 2019

  • Acton
  • Arlington
  • Bolton
  • Concord
  • Dover
  • Lancaster
  • Lexington
  • Needham
  • Stow

Towns Opting Out of District