School Building Committee Charge and Members


    The School Building Committee was initially formed on 9/27/11.  On 6/12/12, the School Committee took two votes: 1.) charging the School Building Committee to conduct and produce the Feasibility Study, and to report to the School Committee as appropriate, and 2.) affirming that final and binding decisions on behalf of the District with respect to the proposed building project shall be made by the District School Committee, acting by and through its School Building Committee.

    Current as of 7/11/17

    Member Town  School Building Committee Member
     Acton     Mike Majors
     Arlington  Nawwaf Kaba
     Bolton  Don Lowe
     Concord  Frank Cannon, Alice Kaufman
     Dover  Ford Spalding, School Building Committee Chair
     Lancaster  Orlando Pacheco 
     Lexington  Dana Ham
     Needham  Marianne Cooley
     Stow  Alice DeLuca
     Administration  Ed Bouquillon
       Kevin Mahoney
       Jack Dillon
     Other Dave Frizzell
      Bill Blake 
    Non-Voting  Matt McLean
      Design Team Members 
      Mary Ann Williams, Skanska (Owners Project Manager)
      Dale Caldwell, Skanska
      Mike McKeon, KBA (Architect) 
      Brian Solywoda, KBA
      Larry Trim, KBA
      Seunghwan Lee, KBA
      Joanna Kripp, Gilbane Building Company (CM at Risk)
      Walt Kincaid, Gilbane Building Company